EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

 

Sonia Fernandes
President
Department of Managed Health Care
(916) 327-1114
sfernandes@dmhc.ca.gov

Kelly Pope
Vice President
Downey Brand, LLP
(916) 520-5362
kpope@downeybrand.com


Kim Garner
Secretary
Duggan Law Corporation
kim@duggan-law.com


Elizabeth Dietzen Olsen
Treasuer
Senate Office of Research
(916) 651-1500
Elizabeth.dietzenolsen@sen.ca.gov

 

COMMITTEES AND CHAIRS

For information on the functions of the various WLS committees, please click here.

 

Career Advancement and Retention

Kim Buchholz
Law Offices of Kimberly Buchholz
(916) 739-7190
kim@kbestatelaw.com


Melissa Borrelli
Western Health Advantage
(916) 614-6002
borrellimelissa@gmail.com

Allison_C_WalshAllison Callaghan Walsh
Nossaman LLP

Monica Espejo
Wolfe & Wyman
mmespejo@wolfewyman.com

 

Membership

Amy O Neill
Amy O’Neill
Boutin Jones, Inc.
(916) 321-4444
aoneill@boutinjones.com

Alanna_LungrenAlanna Lungren
Sacramento County District Attorney’s Office
(916) 558-6021
alannalungren23@gmail.com

Heather_J_portrait
Heather Johnston
Trainor Fairbrook
(916) 929-7000
hjohnston@trainorfairbrook.com


Kresta Daly
Barth Daly LLP
(916) 440-8600
kdaly@btdlegal

 

Development


Katherine Underwood
Sacramento City Attorney’s Office
keunderwood235@gmail.com

Stephanie Alford
Stephanie Ogren
Governor’s Office of Emergency Services
stephanieogren4@gmail.com


Corrie Manning
California League of Cities
(916) 658-8267
cmanning@cacities.org

 

Nicole Egan
McGeorge Community Legal Services
negan@pacfic.edu


Wendy Green
Hansen Kohls Sommer and Jacob
wgreen@hansenkohls.com


Tiffany Monroe
Delfino Madden
tmonroe@delfinomadden.com


Lauren Jones
Gallagher Jones LLP
lauren@gjlaw.org

 

Newsletter


Meghan Covert Russell
Parker & Covert LLP
(916) 321-4500
mrussell@parkercovert.com

Aminah_FamiliAminah Famili
King Williams LLP
AFamili@KingWilliamsLaw.com


Carmen-Nicole Cox
Governor’s Office
(916) 558-6021
carmennicolecox@gmail.com


Suzanne Alves
Alves Jacobson
(916) 929-9060
salves@alvesjacobsonllp.com

Grants and Awards


Tara Rojas
Rojas Family Law, Inc.
(916) 515-7020
tara@rojasfamilylaw.com


Latika Sharma
Department of Managed Health Care
(916) 441-2430
Latika.Sharma@dmhc.ca.gov

Amy Halloran
Amy Halloran
Law Offices of Williams & Associates
(916) 488-8501
Amy@WilliamsLawAssociates.com


Vanessa Hunter
Pollara Law Group
(916) 550-5880
vh@pollara-law.com

 

Programs


Kelly Babineau
The Law Office of Kelly Babineau
(916) 442-4948
kbabineau@klblawoffice.net


Kristine Scribner
Lewis Brisbois
(916) 646-8211
kristine.scribner@lewisbrisbois.com

Jessica_GravesJessica Graves
Wing & Parisi Law
Jessica@wingparisilaw.com


Alexandra Kamel
California Air Resources Board
alexandra.kamel@arb.ca.gov

Britney Dicksa Torres
Littler Mendelson
btorres@littler.com

 

Judicial & Other Appointments

Kristin Blocher Headshot 2014Kristin Blocher
kablocher@gmail.com


Jackie Limbo Sueyres
Tiza Serrano Thompson & Associates
(916) 561-2742
jackie.limbo.tr9t@statefarm.com

Legislation & Bar Delegations


Lauren Foust Sorokolit
Molina Healthcare
(916) 429-8957
Lauren.Foust@MolinaHealthCare.com


Roxanne Strohmeier
rstrohmeier@ucdavis.edu


Julia Blair
CA Commission on State Mandates
julia.blair@csm.ca.gov

 

Publicity & Community RelationsChristina Cortino

Christina Cortino
Cortino Law Office
christina@cortinolaw.com


Katie Konz
Downey Brand
(916) 444-1000
kkonz@downeybrand.com


Sara Abrate
Yolo County District Attorney’s Office
(530) 666-8368
sara.abrate@yolocounty.org


Aprana Agnihotri
aparnaagnihotri@gmail.com


Kathleen Gallagher
Gallagher Jones LLP
(916) 226-4470
kat@gjlaw.org

 

2017 Board Liaisons

Justice Andrea Hoch
Judicial Liaison
Third District Court of Appeals

Megan Rowe
Daponde Szabo Rowe PC
mrowe@dsrhealthlaw.com